New England Joint Organisation

Armidale Regional Council is a member of the New England Joint Organisation.

The JO consists of seven (7) Councils located on the highlands, slopes and plains of northern New South Wales. While the area covered by our member councils is diverse in geography and economic drivers, the members are united in their commitment to work together for the improvement and enhancement of their communities.

The key focus areas of the organisation are:

  • Sustainable economic growth
  • Educated, healthy and connected communities,
  • and investment in critical infrastructure


For more information on the New England Joint Organisation visit the JO's website -