



BUSINESS PAPER

EXTRAORDINARY MEETING OF COUNCIL

To be held on

Friday, 31 January 2020 9am

at

Armidale Council Chambers

Members

Councillor Simon Murray (Mayor)
Councillor Libby Martin (Deputy Mayor)
Councillor Peter Bailey
Councillor Jon Galletly
Councillor Diane Gray
Councillor Andrew Murat
Councillor Debra O'Brien
Councillor Margaret O'Connor
Councillor Dorothy Robinson
Councillor Ian Tiley
Councillor Bradley Widders

	INDEX
1	Civic Affirmation and Acknowledgement of Country
2	Statement in relation to live streaming of Council Meeting
3	Apologies and applications for leave of absence by Councillors
4	Disclosures of Interests
5	Public Forum (Have Your Say)
6	Confirmation of Minutes Ordinary Council - 11 December 2019, Closed Council - 11 December 2019
7	Mayoral Minute
8	Notices of Motion 8.1 NOTICE OF MOTION: Expression of no confidence in the Mayor
9	Reports for Decision - Leadership for the Region
10	Reports for Decision - Growth, Prosperity and Economic Development
11	Reports for Decision - Environment and Infrastructure
12	Reports for Decision - Our People and Community
13	Reports for Information
14	Requests for Leave of Absence
15	Authority to Affix Council Seal
16 17	Committee Reports Matters of an Urgent Nature
18	Questions on Notice
19	Confidential Matters (Closed Session)
20	Close of Ordinary Meeting

Page 3

Item: 8.1 Ref: AINT/2020/01588

Title: NOTICE OF MOTION: Expression of no confidence in the Mayor

Container: ARC16/0025

Author: Margaret O'Connor, Councillor

Attachments: 1. Request for an Extraordinary Meeting from 7 Councillors - received

2.20pm on 20 January 2020

I hereby give notice of my intention to move the above motion at the Extraordinary Council to be held on 31 January 2020.

That the Council expresses no confidence in the Mayor and we urge him to resign.

Cr Galletly

Cr O'Connor

Cr O'Brien

Cr Robinson

Cr Murat

Cr Bailey

Cr Tiley

.....

28 January 2020

REQUEST FOR EXTRAORDINARY MEETING OF ARMIDALE REGIONAL COUNCIL

We the undersigned request an Extraordinary meeting of Council to be held on Friday 24 January 2020, or at such other time as may be convenient, within 14 days of this request:

1. That the Council expresses no confidence in the Mayor and we urge him to resign.

Cr Jon Galletly

Cr Margaret O'Connor

Cr Debra O'Brien

Cr Dr Dorothy Robinson

Cr Andrew Murat

Cr Peter Bailey

Cr Dr Ian Tiley

Dated 20 January, 2020

ARC

2 0 JAN 2020

RECEIVED